Janet Jackson Speaks Out About Her Brothers’ Verbal Abuse Towards Her

View Comments
dl janet jackson e1297362089758 Janet Jackson Speaks Out About Her Brothers Verbal Abuse Towards Her

Photo by Getty Images

The Los Angeles Times has reported that [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Janet Jackson[/lastfm] is speaking out about how her older brothers used to verbally abuse her, calling her such names as “horse,” “pig” and “cow.” 

In a recent interview with NBC correspondent Meredith Vieira, Janet talked about the verbal abuse, which made her insecure about how she looked, appearing to promote her new self-help book.

“I would literally bang my head up against the wall because I didn’t feel attractive,” she said. “There was a lot of pain in my life. But I did. I felt very unattractive.”

Her brother [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Michael Jackson[/lastfm] would always tease her about her bottom and even though she says the jabs were probably just a silly joke, she took them to heart.

Janet also discussed her currently successful “Number Ones” Tour, her upcoming book entitled “True You” and living without Michael. The sit-down airs this Friday, February 11th at 9PM EST/8PM CST and on Sunday, February 13th at 7PM EST/6PM CST on MSNBC.

Watch clips from the interview below:



Jackson’s memoir True You: A Journey to Finding and Loving Yourself hits stores on February 15th.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,107 other followers